Stations

Les choses à faire à Nantes

Nantes est la plus grande ville de la région pays de la Loire de la France et ne manque pas d'attractions pour les nombreux touristes qui y affluent dans les mois d'été. De nombreux vacanciers choisissent de rester dans un logement à proximité de la ville, leur permettant de combiner rurales et urbaines de la France en vacances. Si vous êtes à la recherche d'une location de gite pays de la Loire a beaucoup à choisir de faire une base idéale pour un gîte de vacances. Cet article explore certaines des attractions les plus populaires de Nantes. Monter le Grand Éléphant Le spectaculaire Grand Éléphant est 40 pieds de haut et 24ft de large. Cette mécanique de la bê... Read more

La gastronomie en Aquitaine

La région Aquitaine est bien situé pour des vacances de mer, le soleil et le site de voir, mais l'un de ses principaux attraits est sa nourriture. Traditionnellement l'une des plus riches régions agricoles en Europe, la nourriture est prise très au sérieux dans la région. Certains y produit un excellent vin d'Aquitaine trop et fournit l'accompagnement parfait à la cuisine locale. La région est encore largement agricole d'aujourd'hui et produit certains des plus beaux de la nourriture et des boissons dans le monde. Si vous êtes la planification d'un gîte de vacances à l'un des rustiques gites en Aquitaine, vous aurez l'embarras du choix lorsque vous magasinez pour la n... Read more

Choses à faire dans le fabuleux Champagne

La région française de Champagne peut-être mieux connu pour le vin mousseux elle a donné son nom, mais il y a un los plus à ce rurales paradis. Il y a de nombreux gites en Champagne en faire une destination populaire auprès des vacanciers qui veulent goûter à l'expérience de la traditionnelle française provincial de la vie, tandis que l'échantillonnage des attractions de la région (et pétillante!).Le Champagne TrailLorsque dans la région de Champagne, il est difficile d'éviter le plus célèbre boisson locale. Deux des plus célèbres marques de champagne ont d'excellents centres d'accueil et valent bien une heure ou deux de votre temps. Les Taittinger sièg... Read more

Les villes historiques de Picardie

Les français du nord de la région de la Picardie est une destination populaire parmi les vacanciers Britanniques. Idéalement situé à seulement une courte distance en voiture de Calais, elle est facilement accessible pour des excursions à la journée et de courtes pauses, ainsi que la tenue assez d'attraits pour des vacances plus longues. Il y a beaucoup de location de gites en Picardie et la plupart d'entre eux se trouveront à une distance de plusieurs des principales villes de la région. Célèbre pour voir de l'action dans certains de la France et de l'Europe, historiques les plus importantes batailles de l', la Picardie a de nombreux sites d'intérêt. Cet article dé... Read more

La bretagne Meilleures Plages par Bev Fearis

La bretagne a le plus long littoral de la France, s'étendant sur plus de 1 600 km. La côte nord est généralement de plus en plus sauvage et rocheux, tandis que le sud possède certains de la France?s belles plages de sable, soutenu avec les dunes herbeuses. Bev Fearis, un journaliste de voyage qui gère également Gites Guebernez dans le Morbihan , révèle ses spots favoris, mais ne?t dites à tout le monde? Le Pouldu Calanques avec des grottes secrètes, chaud bassins peu profonds, de sable et d'un magnifique haut de la falaise à pied, les plages à Le Pouldu ont quelque chose pour tout le monde. La plage du port est le meilleur pour les crabes, bien que la force du cour... Read more

Les plus belles plages de Corse

L'île française de Corse possède certaines des meilleures plages en Europe. Située dans la Mer Méditerranée, plus proche de l'Italie que de la France, de la Corse est un soleil-chercheur du paradis. Avec des miles de sable doré et les eaux bleues claires, c'est la destination parfaite pour une semaine ou deux de détente. Pour une vraie plage de vacances, séjournez dans l'un des nombreux gîtes en Corse à distance de marche de la côte. Voici certaines des meilleures plages de l'île: La Plage de Saleccia La Plage de Saleccia est situé dans le nord-ouest de l'île et s'étend sur un demi-mile. La plage est faite de sable blanc éblouissant et le dos sur les luxuri... Read more

Vacances en famille en Ile-de-France

Ile-de-France en fait la destination idéale pour des vacances en famille. Facilement accessible depuis le royaume-UNI, l'emplacement de la région dans le nord de la France un court, facile à gérer à l'aventure, sans avoir besoin pour la nuit. Le moyen idéal de combiner un goût traditionnel de la France avec la culture et cosmopolite attractions de Paris, un gite de vacances en Ile de France, est sûr de faire appel à toute la famille. Paris est une ville formidable à visiter avec des enfants, avec une gamme d'attractions pour la famille. L'un des plus populaires, le Tcce a des Enfants, est un musée d'art fantastique spécifiquement destinées aux enfants. Plein d'éc... Read more

Les choses à voir et à faire à Toulon

Idéalement situé sur les rives de la Méditerranée, la ville de Toulon a tous les attraits d'une grande ville, combinée avec les charmes de la côte. Situé dans le sud de la France, Toulon bénéficie de longs étés chauds et des hivers doux, faisant d'elle la destination idéale toute l'année. Si vous prévoyez des vacances dans l'un des fabuleux gites en Provence, assurez-vous de prendre le temps pour un jour ou deux à Toulon. Comme vous allez le découvrir, il ya beaucoup à voir et à faire. Le Mont Faron Pour des vues spectaculaires sur la ville et ses environs, la tête de Toulon et le Mont Faron. À 584 mètres de haut, vous trouverez l'air de quelques degré... Read more

La France des meilleures Plages

Si vous êtes la planification d'un gîte de vacances en France cet été, vous aurez presque certainement envie de prendre dans l'un des fantastiques plages parsemées sur le pays. Nous vous apportons la vérité sur certains des meilleurs.Argel?s-PlageSitué dans la région du Languedoc, Argel?s-Plage est l'une des meilleures plages d'Europe. Avec plus de 8kn de sable doré, la plage est rarement bondé, même au plus fort de l'été. Les eaux cristallines de la Mer Méditerranée est idéale pour la baignade et idéal pour les familles. La plage est très bien entretenue et dispose de nombreuses installations pour les enfants et les adultes. Il est un des enfants du clu... Read more

Combinant rurales et urbaines de la France sur une villa de vacances

Quand la plupart des gens pensent des français de villa de vacances, ils pensent de retraites à la campagne dans le sud du pays, les routes poussiéreuses, vignobles et châteaux. Mais qu'en combinant un cadre idyllique, villa de vacances avec les lumières et la culture de la capitale de la France? Paris est l'un des plus populaires des villes touristiques dans le monde et il n'est pas difficile de voir pourquoi. Belle architecture, une histoire riche et fascinante, la nourriture merveilleuse et de certains des meilleurs magasins en Europe à faire de Paris une destination idéale pour un séjour en ville. Pour les familles, cependant, passer des vacances à Paris peut ne ... Read more

Top destinations

Our guide to choosing a gite in France.
Gite with private pool

Guides

Things to do in Nantes

Nantes is the largest city in the Pays de la Loire region of France and has no shortage of attractions for the many sightseers who flock there in the summer months. Many holidaymakers choose to stay in accommodation within easy reach of the city, enabling them to combine rural and urban France in one holiday. If you're looking to rent a gite Pays de la Loire has many to choose from making it a great base for a self-catering holiday. This article explores some of the most popular attractions in Nantes. Ride the Great Elephant The spectacular Great Elephant stands 40ft tall and 24ft wide. This mechanical beast is one of the most popular tourist attractions in Nantes and is a mu... Read more

Gourmet delights in Aquitaine

The French region of Aquitaine is well-located for a holiday of sea, sun and site-seeing, but one of its main attractions is its food. Traditionally one of the richest agricultural areas in Europe, food is taken very seriously in the region. Some excellent wine is produced Aquitaine too and provides the perfect accompaniment to the local cuisine. The region is still largely agricultural today and produces some of the finest food and drink in the world. If you're planning a self-catering holiday to one of the rustic gites in Aquitaine, you will be spoilt for choice when shopping for food in the local markets. Even the most simple home-cooked holiday meal becomes a feast when you ... Read more

Things to do in fabulous Champagne

The French region of Champagne might be best known for the sparkling wine it gave its name to, but there's a los more to this rural paradise. There are countless gites in Champagne making it a popular destination with holidaymakers who want to experience a taste of traditional French provincial life while sampling the local attractions (and bubbly!).The Champagne TrailWhen in the region of Champagne, it's difficult to avoid the most famous local drink. Two of the world's most famous champagne brands have excellent visitor centres and are well worth an hour or two of your time. The Taittinger headquarters just outside Reims is a must-see. Covering the history and manufactur... Read more

The historic towns of Picardy

The northern French region of Picardy is a popular destination among British holidaymakers. Conveniently situated just a short drive from Calais, it is easily accessible for day trips and short breaks, as well as holding enough attractions for a longer holiday. There are lots of rental gites in Picardy and most of them will be within easy travelling distance of several of the region's main towns. Famous for seeing action in some of France's and Europe's, most historically significant battles, Picardy has many sites of interest. This article outlines the attractions of Picardy's main towns. Amiens Most famous for the 1918 Battle of Amiens, this sizable town is popular among touri... Read more

Brittany's Best Beaches by Bev Fearis

Brittany has the longest coastline in France, stretching over 1,600 miles. The north coast is generally more wild and rocky while the south boasts some of France’s best sandy beaches, backed with grassy dunes. Bev Fearis, a travel journalist who also runs Gites Guebernez in Morbihan , reveals her favourites spots, but don’t tell everyone… Le Pouldu Rocky inlets with secret caves, warm shallow pools, soft sand and a stunning cliff top walk, the beaches at Le Pouldu have something for everyone. The beach at the port is best for crabbing, although the strong current here means you can only paddle, not swim. Head further west and you’ll have the choice of several other stun... Read more

The best beaches in Corsica

The French island of Corsica has some of the best beaches in Europe. Located in the Mediterranean Sea, closer to Italy than France, Corsica is a sun-seeker's paradise. With miles of golden sand and clear blue waters, it's the perfect destination for a week or two of relaxation. For a true beach holiday; stay in one of the many gites in Corsica within easy walking distance of the coast. Here are some of the island's best beaches: Plage de Saleccia The Plage de Saleccia is located in the north west of the island and stretches for half a mile. The beach is made up of dazzling white sand and backs on to lush pine woods. The sand gently slopes into the sea so it's a great spot f... Read more

Family holidays in Ile de France

Ile de France makes the perfect destination for a family holiday. Easily accessible from the UK, the region's location in the north of France means a short, manageable journey with no need for overnight stops. The perfect way to combine a taste of traditional France with the culture and cosmopolitan attractions of Paris, a gite holiday in Ile de France is sure to appeal to all the family. Paris is a great city to visit with children, with an array of exciting family attractions. One of the most popular, the Citt des Enfants, is a fantastic museum specifically aimed at children. Full of interactive displays, this is one museum the kids will be happy to spend time in. Just outsi... Read more

Things to see and do in Toulon

Conveniently located on the shores of the Mediterranean, the city of Toulon has all the attractions of a large city combined with the charms of the coast. Located in the south of France, Toulon enjoys long, hot summers and mild winters, making it the perfect year-round destination. If you're planning a holiday in one of the fabulous gites in Provence, be sure to make time for a day or two in Toulon. As you'll discover, there is plenty to see and do. Mont Faron For spectacular views out over the city and its surrounding areas, head out of Toulon and up to Mont Faron. At 584 metres tall, you'll find the air a few degrees cooler up here than in the city so it can be a great tr... Read more

France's Top Beaches

If you're planning a self-catering holiday in France this summer, you'll almost certainly want to take in one of the fantastic beaches dotted about the country. We bring you the lowdown on some of the best.Argelès-PlageSituated in the Languedoc region, Argelès-Plage is one of Europe's best beaches. With over 8kn of golden sand, the beach rarely gets crowded, even in the height of summer. The crystal clear Mediterranean Sea is great for swimming and ideal for families. The beach is very well-maintained and has plenty of facilities for kids and adults alike. There is a children's beach club, a marina and plenty of places to buy food and drink. The northern end of the beach... Read more

Combining rural and urban France on a villa holiday

When most people think of French villa holidays, they think of rural retreats in the south of the country, dusty roads, vineyards and chateaux. But what about combining an idyllic rural villa holiday with the bright lights and culture of France's capital city? Paris is one of the most popular tourist cities in the world and it's not hard to see why. Beautiful architecture, a rich and fascinating history, wonderful food and some of the best shopping in Europe make Paris the perfect destination for a city break. For families, however, spending an entire holiday in Paris might not be the most appealing option. The city gets extremely hot and crowded in the summer months and whil... Read more

Holiday Gites and Villas in France - Book Direct

Our guide to choosing a gite in France.
Gite with private pool